Ad Spot

Riverland spring dean’s, president’s lists

Riverland Community College announced students whose academic achievement placed them on the 2020 spring president’s and dean’s lists. To be eligible for the president’s list students must have completed 12 credits per semester with letter grades and have earned a grade-point average of 4.00 on a 4.00 scale. To be eligible for the dean’s list students must have completed 12 credits per semester with letter grades and have earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.99 on a 4.00 scale.

Albert Lea students

Eric Ambriz Gutierrez, president’s list

Makayla Anderson, dean’s list

Jordan Balfe, dean’s list

Servando Baltazar, dean’s list

Sidney Bangert, president’s list

Ethan Battle, dean’s list

Rachel Bera, dean’s list

Shawn Biggins, dean’s list

Dalton Bradley, dean’s list

Hannah Conn, president’s list

Ava Corey-Gruenes, president’s list

Ethan Dahl, dean’s list

Bo David, dean’s list

Santos Davila, dean’s list

Margarito DeBoer, dean’s list

Allison Dulitz, president’s list

Dominica Eckstrom, president’s list

Jenna Fadden, dean’s list

Laura Flaherty, president’s list

Saige Flattum, president’s list

Grant Forman, dean’s list

Isabella Garcia, dean’s list

Jose Garcia Vidal, dean’s list

Alejandro Garcia-Pimentel, dean’s list

Alisson Gichette, dean’s list

Billy Green, dean’s list

Caleb Hanson, president’s list

Kathy Hanson, president’s list

Noah Hanson, dean’s list

Shelby Hanson, dean’s list

Andrew Harte, dean’s list

Megan Hauer, dean’s list

Braden Heavner, president’s list

Charles Helleksen, dean’s list

Ahnika Johnson, president’s list

Jaeda Koziolek, president’s list

Roseann Larsen, dean’s list

Thomas Lundell, dean’s list

Kristopher Manges, president’s list

Jacob Moffitt, dean’s list

Emma Morrison, dean’s list

Ryan Morrison, dean’s list

Isaac Moyer, dean’s list

Carissa Nelson, dean’s list

Amanda Nicholson, dean’s list

Cassandra Oman, dean’s list

Melissa Palma Hernandez, president’s list

Alexis Pestorious, dean’s list

Cole Rickert, president’s list

Tony Rogness, president’s list

Zoe Sadauskis, president’s list

Jamie Smith, dean’s list

Lacey Sorrell, dean’s list

Poe Thu, dean’s list

Pamela Tovar, president’s list

Vincent Trent, president’s list

Katelyn Uthke, president’s list

Elizabeth Wasmoen, president’s list

Billy Williams, dean’s list

Macy Williams, president’s list

Ashlyn Yost, president’s list

Alden students

Grace Erickson, president’s list

Mikenna Erickson, president’s list

Kaden Erkkila, dean’s list

Ethan Greenfield, president’s list

Ann Huper, president’s list

Mason Johnson, dean’s list

Cody Korman, dean’s list

Kylie Korman, dean’s list

Jenny Mulholland, president’s list

Annika Riebe, president’s list

Autumn Soost, president’s list

Abigail Theusch, dean’s list

Isaac Thompson, dean’s list

Lauren Thunstedt, dean’s list

Clarks Grove students

Pablo Gaytan, dean’s list

Anna Kuiters, dean’s list

Nicholas Mielke, dean’s list

Felix Rocha Rivera, dean’s list

Conger students

Tirzah Michaud, dean’s list

Shayanne Sailor, dean’s list

Ellendale students

Cole Broitzman, dean’s list

Rebecca Pfenning, dean’s list

Gretchen Ramaker, president’s list

Makenzi Rhoades, president’s list

Emmons students

Danielle Helland, dean’s list

Freeborn students

Anika Hansen, dean’s list

Geneva students

Madison Bartlett, dean’s list

Glenville students

Marcus Folie, dean’s list

Tyler Lair, dean’s list

Hunter Robertson, dean’s list

Sadie Saidla, president’s list

Nallely Vazquez Perez, dean’s list

Hartland students

Mackenzie Butler, dean’s list

Lillie Nielsen, dean’s list

Braden Routh, dean’s list

Hollandale students

Madelyn Drenth, president’s list

Tatiana Tate, president’s list

Kiester students

Sidney Hargis, president’s list

Karrissa Shaver, dean’s list

Lake Mills students

Ashley Alphs, dean’s list

Myrtle students

Eve Berryman, dean’s list

New Richland

Grace Cummins, dean’s list

Abigail De La Fosse, dean’s list

Justin Laue, dean’s list

Jamie McShane, dean’s list

Tianna Mithun, dean’s list

Jacob Naser, dean’s list

Chancellor Olson, president’s list

Aubrey Schlinger, president’s list

William Swenson, dean’s list

Northwood students

Terran Haberman, dean’s list

Oakland students

McKenna Berg, dean’s list

Brady Olson, dean’s list

Twin Lakes students

Jazmyn Sellner, dean’s list

Walters students

Galen Lenort, president’s list

Wells students

Tiffany Cumming, dean’s list

Mark Kibler, dean’s list

Hanna Wach, dean’s list


Freeborn County under severe thunderstorm warning

Health Updates

Daily COVID-19 update: More than 800 new cases reported in state


Special session renews hopes for those seeking state money


Bruss-Heitner to build in new Wells Business Park

Featured News

An outdoor concert

Cops, Courts & Fires

Court Dispositions: July 7-9, 2020


Grazing resources available for livestock farmers


Reporting fish die-offs helps DNR

Health Updates

State opens long-term care to visits from outside ‘essential caregivers’ after COVID-19 restrictions

Albert Lea Tigers

Tigers get back on the field

Health Updates

Daily COVID-19 update: Area counties see increased cases


Guard mobilized quickly, adjusted on fly for Floyd unrest

Cops, Courts & Fires

Man arrested for domestic assault and other reports

Cops, Courts & Fires

Medical experts: Floyd’s speech didn’t mean he could breathe


Local small business COVID-19 relief fund grows

Elections & Campaigns

Hagedorn visits Austin during district tour

Cops, Courts & Fires

Judge imposes gag order on attorneys in George Floyd case


State survey: Majority would feel comfortable sending students back to school in fall

Cops, Courts & Fires

Items stolen and other reports


Area under severe thunderstorm watch

Health Updates

Daily COVID-19 update: Freeborn County’s cumulative case total passes 300


Authorities: 1 dead after tornadoes hit western Minnesota


Minnesota health officials warn against ‘COVID parties’


County board votes to allow use of fairgrounds for 4-H livestock shows